You are here

NIAS Board


Nina Græger, Head of Department
Department of Political Science, Copenhagen University

Deputy Chairman

Gunnella Thorgeirsdottir, Adjunct Lecturer
Faculty of Language, Literature and Linguistics, University of Iceland

Secretary to the Board

Duncan McCargo, Director


Jørgen Delman, Professor
University of Copenhagen, Department of Cross-Cultural and Regional Studies 

Johannes Dragsbæk, Associate Prof. and Director of Studies
Development and International Relations/Global Development Studies, Aalborg University


Daniel Holmberg, Senior Advisor
The Nordic Council of Ministers

Julie Chen, Professor, Department of Cultures
Department of Cultures, Helsinki University

Mette Halskov Hansen, Professor
Dept. of Culture Studies and Oriental Languages, University of Oslo

Marina Svensson, Professor and Director
Centre for East and South-East Asian Studies, Lund University